Here is Sue’s interpretation of the July-August postcard:

In Sue’s words:

Linda has received my Eiffel Tower postcard. This one gave me lots to think about. I wanted to create something structural and stark but then I found the postcard material in my stash and I knew I had to use it!
I then decided this should be a postcard as if from France.
To make my card I took a piece of silk organza and laid it over an image of the Eiffel Tower and traced it . I then stretched it in a hoop and outline stitched the tower with silk thread . Different amount of strands for different thickness of girders. I fused the organza to the postcard fabric with fusing powder and then finished it off with a black border using a finishing technique from a Quilting Arts magazine.

Quilting Arts is a wonderful resource to have.

