Here is Linda’s interpretation of the July-August theme:

In Linda’s words:

I particularly liked the inspiration for this card even though I used the strong girders in a girlish way. I could only think of fashion and some of the other things that Paris has to offer such as exquisite lingerie.

I started with pink satin and ended with black net and some pearlized stars. For the girders, I used two different colours of floss, one being the brown colour that they really are and the other being black so that the design would show up more clearly. The frilly edging is just there to add intrigue and to lend itself to the lingerie look.

Thanks for having me as part of the group. Some cards definitely were a challenge and very much a learning experience for me. Thank you to all who sent me very beautiful cards.

