Here is Deb’s interpretation of the July-August theme:

In Deb’s words:

Unfortunately, the lighting for the photo was not consistent, hence the yellowish tone in the upper left of the photo.

As we have heard from others, this final postcard resembles nothing of the original idea I had. In some ways that’s good, as I’ll be able to use that technique for another card.

For lack of a better description, it is basically just a one-stitch technique – straight stitches. I simplified the pattern, but stuck with a limited palette as in the image.

I’m finding it hard to believe that this is the last postcard I’ll be sending to some of you. It’s been a great two years. Thank you very much for all the kind words and encouragement you have lavished on me over the years. I have loved the challenge of the work.

